India vs England Only T20I, Aug 2011

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India-England Only T20I, Aug 2011

India in England 2011

Only T20I England v India at Old Trafford, Manchester - England win with three balls to spare‎

Eoin Morgan smashed 49 off 27 balls to help Twenty20 world champions England secure a six-wicket victory over India with three balls to spare at Old Trafford.Earlier, batting first, India had collapsed from 104-1 to 165 all out, with fast bowler Jade Dernbach taking 4-22. Veteran Rahul Dravid, whose 31 in his first, and final, Twenty20 international featured three consecutive sixes off Patel.
Twenty20 international, Old Traffford: England 169 for 4 (Morgan 49) beat India 165 (Rahane 61, Dernbach 4-22) by six wickets

Only T20I England v India at Old Trafford, Manchester - Dravid set to make T20 debut for India

Rahul Dravid, the Test specialist known as "The Wall" for his solid defense, and is 38, will play his first and last T20I match today when India takes on World Champions England. He had announced his retirement from the T20 internationals along with the retirement from the ODIs only a few days ago. He is the only Indian batsman who has performed remarkably well in the current tour of India to the England, scoring 3 centuries in the test series as India was whitewashed 4-0 by the English side. Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma and Harbhajan Singh are out with injuries. England are set to field some new names of their own after selecting uncapped trio Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler and Alex Hales in their 13-man squad. India T20I team: (Possible XI) - Parthiv Patel, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (capt / wk), Amit Mishra, R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Munaf Patel, R Vinay Kumar.

Test Series - Yuvraj makes the cut, Kohli dropped

Batting superstar Sachin Tendulkar, on the verge of an unprecedented 100th international century, returned Saturday to a strong Indian squad for the upcoming Test series in England. Gautam Gambhir and Abhinav Mukund will open the innings for India in the first two tests. Sehwag who is undergoing rehabilitation following a shoulder surgery will join the squad as the 17th member after a fortnight. Yuvraj Singh was handed another Test lifeline as Virat Kohli didn't do too well in the three innings that he got in West Indies so far. Sreesanth along with Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Ishant Sharma and Praveen Kumar, complete the five-man pace attack while the two spinners are Harbhajan Singh and Amit Mishra. The four-Test series starts at Lord's on July 21, followed by a one-off Twenty20 match and five one-day internationals. The team for the limited-overs matches will be announced later. The series will be 77-days long. India won their last Test series in England in 2007 under Rahul Dravid. India Test Squad for England: MS Dhoni (Captain), Gautam Gambhir (vice-captain), Abhinav Mukund, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel, Amit Mishra, Yuvraj Singh, Wriddhiman Saha.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.